Day: October 25, 2013

Teddy Bridgewater Scouting Report.

Posted on Updated on

(Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images)

By: James Johnson

After pretty good reception of my last scouting report, I decided to take a swing at another and pick up at the position I last talked about: the QB position. And so I figured, why not talk about someone who is said to not only potentially be the number one QB in the 2014 draft class, but who could also be the number one overall pick of 2014, Teddy Bridgewater? His name is one you might have grown familiar with in the world of college football, but if you’ve been living under a rock for the past year I’m here to help you learn a thing or two about him and his skill set. Just as I did with Tajh Boyd, I chose two games of Bridgewater’s to evaluate below, although I’ve seen a good portion of his games and took them into consideration as well. Hopefully by the end of this report you’ll see exactly what it is about this kid that excites scouts and better understand the hype around him. Enjoy!

Prospect: Teddy Bridgewater

College: Louisville

Class: Junior

Measurables: 6-3, 218 lbs.

Tapes of Choice to evaluate: Again, I’ve seen about 90% of Bridgewater’s games and took his overall film into consideration with this scouting report. However, to study him and see some of the things I see in him I want you all to look at his cuts against Rugters (2012), and Ohio University (2013).

Read the rest of this entry »